News & Information

NO SCHOOL for ALL Students on Friday, October 11th for Staff Development Day.

Dental Screenings will be on October 14th and 15th.

NO SCHOOL Wednesday, October 16th for parent/teacher conferences. This applies to grades 6-8 ONLY.

Picture Retake Day - Thursday, October 24th.

Our online volunteer application through Raptor is now available. See the attached flyer for more details on how you can apply.

Eat Healthy with Healthy Bytes!
Healthy Bytes is a one-year pilot project designed to unify health messaging across multiple community sites. Content has been developed by a Registered Dietitian with Oregon State University Extension. For more information use the link on our Parent Resources page or click Healthy Bytes.
The Healthy Bytes Initiative is in full swing with our next food of the month,Walnuts!

September Article
Buckwheat Basics

1500 N. 16th St. 
North Bend, OR 97459

Office: 541-756-8341
Fax: 541-756-6460

Office Hours: 
Monday - Friday 7:30am - 4:00pm 
School Hours: 
Mon,Tue,Thur,Fri 8:00am-3:00pm

Wednesday 8:00am-2:00pm
Bell Schedule

Principal: Ralph Brooks
rbrooks@nbend.k12.or.us

Vice Principal: Bill Lucero
blucero@nbend.k12.or.us

Dean of Students: Robert Marshall
rmarshall@nbend.k12.or.us

Student Services: 541-751-7285
Registrar: Marti McAllister
mmcallister@nbend.k12.or.us

Attendance: 541-751-7294
Rebecca Borras: rborras@nbend.k12.or.us

Athletics/Activities
Office: 541-751-7159
Fax: 541-756-8322
Athletic Director: Mike Forrester
mforrester@nbend.k12.or.us
 
NBMS Finance/Athletic/Principal Secretary:
541-751-7279
Sherri Gaines
sgaines@nbend.k12.or.us

Report student
safety concerns:

Website: Safe Oregon
Email: tip@safeoregon.com
SafeOregon Mobile App:
Apple or Android
Call or text: 844-472-3367

Crisis Text Line is free,
24/7 support.
Text 741741 anywhere in the US.
http://www.crisistextline.org/faq/

Sign up for Flash Alert to notify parents and community members of school closures and emergencies. You will find us under the Eugene - Coos Co. Schools links. www.flashalert.net
You can also follow on Twitter as well as download the Android App or IOS App