News & Information

If you are interested in joining the NBMS Leadership Team, pick up an application in the office today.

Writing Club meetings will begin Wednesday, September 13th at the NB Public Library in the Teen Zone. If you like to write your own stories & are between the ages of 13 & 18, then this writing club is for you!

SEPTEMBER 2017

September 14 – PTA meeting 6:30pm.

September 20 – NBMS Open House 6th Grade 6-7pm, 7th & 8th Grade 7-8pm.

September 26 – Girls Who Code Club will meet Tuesdays from 5-7pm at Work Source Coos, 990 S. 2nd St., Coos Bay.  The club meets once a week for two hours and runs the duration of the school year.  Computers will be provided for those that don’t have one.  Many students will benefit from this program because it will teach them basic knowledge about computer programming in a fun group

Crisis Text Line
Crisis Text Line is free, 24/7 support for those in crisis. Text 741741 or Visit crisistextline for more information.

Sign up for Flash Alert to notify parents and community members of school closures and emergencies. There is no cost to sign up for the messages.You will find us under the Eugene - Coos Co. Schools links. www.flashalert.net 
You can also follow on Twitter as well as download the Android App or IOS App.

1500 N. 16th St. 
North Bend, OR 97459

Office: 541-756-8341
Fax: 541-756-6460

Office Hours: 
Monday - Friday 7:30am - 4:00pm 
School Hours: 
Mon,Tue,Thur,Fri 8:00am-3:00pm

Wednesday 8:00am-2:00pm
Bell Schedule

Principal: Darrell Johnston
djohnston@nbend.k12.or.us

Vice Principal: Ralph Brooks
rbrooks@nbend.k12.or.us

Student Services: 541-751-7285
Registrar: Bev Macpherson
bmacpherson@nbend.k12.or.us 

Attendance: 541-751-7294
Attendance Secretary: Gail Sprague
gsprague@nbend.k12.or.us

Athletics/Activities
Office: 541-751-7159
Fax: 541-756-8322
Athletic Director: Mike Forrester
mforrester@nbend.k12.or.us
 
Secretary: Karen Richards
krichards@nbend.k12.or.us