News & Information

The last day of school is Wednesday, June 13th.
There will be a 2 hour early release at all schools.
North Bay & Hillcrest: 12:45
NBMS: 1:00
NBHS: 1:10

MEDICATIONS AT SCHOOL: We are fast approaching the end of the school year. Any students that have medications at school need to be signed out and picked up by June 13th . We are not allowed to send medications home with students. Medications left at school will be disposed of per the Oregon Administrative Rules.

See the attached flyer for details about our free summer lunch program beginning June 18th until August 15th.

Eat Healthy with Healthy Bytes!
Healthy Bytes is a one-year pilot project designed to unify health messaging across multiple community sites. Content has been developed by a Registered Dietitian with Oregon State University Extension. For more information use the link on our Parent Resources page or click Healthy Bytes.
The Healthy Bytes Initiative is in full swing with our next food of the month, CAULIFLOWER!

June Article
Cauliflower Basics

1500 N. 16th St. 
North Bend, OR 97459

Office: 541-756-8341
Fax: 541-756-6460

Office Hours: 
Monday - Friday 7:30am - 4:00pm 
School Hours: 
Mon,Tue,Thur,Fri 8:00am-3:00pm

Wednesday 8:00am-2:00pm
Bell Schedule

Principal: Darrell Johnston
djohnston@nbend.k12.or.us

Vice Principal: Ralph Brooks
rbrooks@nbend.k12.or.us

Student Services: 541-751-7285
Registrar: Michelle Lucero
mlucero@nbend.k12.or.us

Attendance: 541-751-7294
Attendance Secretary: Gail Sprague
gsprague@nbend.k12.or.us

Athletics/Activities
Office: 541-751-7159
Fax: 541-756-8322
Athletic Director: Mike Forrester
mforrester@nbend.k12.or.us
 
Secretary: Karen Richards
krichards@nbend.k12.or.us

Report student
safety concerns:

Website: Safe Oregon
Email: tip@safeoregon.com
SafeOregon Mobile App:
Apple or Android
Call or text: 844-472-3367

Crisis Text Line is free,
24/7 support.
Text 741741 anywhere in the US.
http://www.crisistextline.org/faq/

Sign up for Flash Alert
to notify parents and community members of school
closures and emergencies.
You will find us under the Eugene - Coos Co. Schools links. www.flashalert.net
You can also follow on Twitter as well as download the Android App or IOS App